Wellington Point

This is a view of King Island from Wellington point. There is an exposed sandbar at low tide which can be accessed by a short wade through calf deep water. I have never walked along the sandbar. It's on my "to do" list.

This wasn't what I had in mind when I went to Wellington Point but I quite liked the clouds and the Father, Daughter, Dog scene in the foreground. I probably should have gone for a closer angle.

Friday!

Last night I got home and had to have a few glasses of wine to dull my brain a bit. It was a hectic evening at work. Today should be better although I will probably still have a few vino's when I get home.

We are looking after Jo's Dad again this weekend so a fishing trip on the bay might be a little hard to fit in. Maybe Sunday arvo, weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.