Murky moistiness

More murky moistiness with odd pockets of brightness - very warm and muggy but damp. We've been up with the larks and Laura, wwoofer, is already wwoofing out in the garden- weeding raspberry and onion beds. I've treated her to a new kneeler and gloves so all is good.

Tonight we're hosting a pot luck Indian supper so himself is clearing out the spice cupboard, which is pretty rank and contains quite a few jars of unspecified content.

I've decided to go off piste for a week as commitments are piling up - namely the school history project for which I've been paid but have done very little work! So I shall try and get stuck into that this week, without distractions, and will catch up on the other side. I will still be taking photos of course! See you next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.