Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Stock Ghyll Waterfall, Ambleside

OK...so something like THIS is what I was searching for yesterday!!! And today I woke up and suddenly remembered this waterfall...ideal...and right on my doorstep!! :-))) Mossy, lots of rivulets, and of course... horribly muddy and slippy to get to!!! Lol!!! Welly boots time!! But WHY did I have to go buy pink Paisley pattern ones a few years ago??!!

EDIT......


A word of warning!! I have been cynical about having to switch off Image Stabilisation WHEN USING A TRIPOD...I'm always forgetting and convinced myself it didn't matter!!! But today, much to my frustration, I realised it DOES cause blur!! I had an alternative composition to this, and actually preferred it...but all shots were taken with IS on....and the moss blur was painful!!! Thankfully half way through I remembered and switched it off. PHEW!! (Sorry... Forgot to write the tripod bit before!! Obviously nothing wrong with using IS usually!! )

Am a happy puppy getting this shot....still not quite what I want....but getting ever closer!! :-)))

For those who dislike this kind of blur, I've put a less blurred, and more defined alternative to this shot in this FOLDER!!! I really like it too....nice swirls, less blur!!

Have a good day....better go pay this bill....after a very tasty lunch!! :-)) And then hit the shops!!!!! :-))))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.