A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frog chorus

What a glorious day!

Chris and I had a walk, setting off just as the sun was breaking through the morning mist.

We walked through the St. Ives estate and at the top crossed the fields that border woods above the Aire Valley and a long to Altar Rocks. Last time I was here was for the sunrise on the winter solstice.

We returned through the grove in St Ives where the majority of the wood sculptures can be found. I tried my best to sit cross legged with the gnome here(Chris wouldn't even try) but I'm afraid I am not up to Wendles56' standard last year

On returning home we heard the call of frogs, as I had on Sunday, from our fireman neighbours pond. A chance to try my new lens. Here - there were dozens of them. He then came out and invited me into the garden where I took this fat fellow.

Such a lovely day I even went out and did a couple of hours in the garden, weeding, before I had my lunch! Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.