A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ready to spring into Spring

On my walk yesterday I realised my need for new boots was greater than I had thought as they had dried out whilst we were away and the cracks were pretty bad.

So a trip to Go Outdoors as recommended by my friends and I now have a new pair ready to go when we hopefully have some weather better than today. (The severe cold has gone but although warmer we now have rain). I also got a small day sack for my next jaunt at the end of April so quite a fruitful trip. I tried on lots of boots and in the end just had to go on comfort regardless of make, colour or cost. These seemed about midrange price wise and I quite liked the colour ie not too light coloured but the proof will be in the walking. So,bring on that spring weather.

It is Red Nose Day here today or Comic Relief. I had thought of blipping the laughing Koala we couldn't resist buying in Sydney airport. We have just got batteries for him and he has certainly made us laugh which is why we bought him. Perfect for those gloomy days when a holiday seems a long time ago and a good laugh is needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.