Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Visit to the theatre

Busy day again with lots to do for festival and for holiday preps. Needed to sleep this afternoon.

This evening I went with my friend, J, to Northern Stage in Newcastle. We saw Four Words which is a series of short plays by different authors. The Northumberland Theatre Company were at their best. I thought the ensemble work was first rate. The plays were intriguing, funny, thought provoking, moving, hilarious and powerful. Catch them if they tour to a village hall near you.

This is not the set. It is a miniature reproduction of a set, and I didn't notice which play. I was so busy taking pics of the Doll's House set next door to notice, so I wonder if anyone knows. This was the better image.

Happy Birthday J (one of my most regular viewers but not on Blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.