Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photo club assignment

A few weeks ago I went on our photo club assignment to Holy Island. Today I've been editing and printing off 3 prints to show at a club night. We all provide 3 prints from the assignment. It's always fascinating to see the variety.

I decided to do 3 prints using the Fenwick Lawson sculptures on the island. There are 2 sculptures. This one is called the Journey and shows the monks carrying Cuthbert's coffin from Lindisfarne to Durham for his final resting place. I have taken the liberty of placing the monks on the beach near the harbour. In another print you see the back view of them trudging along the beach at Bamburgh at dawn. My third print is of the 2000 bronze of St Cuthbert. It stands in the grounds of the Priory.

Otherwise, I'm shattered, and wonder if I need a holiday before the holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.