Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The snowdrops at Heavenfield

This is one of the best places locally for snowdrops. I chose to do my permitted short walk across the field to the church today. I blipped from the edge of the field last week. Thankfully the weather was much nicer today with intermittent sunshine and dramatic skies.

The snowdrops are at their best now and it has been hard to chose which image to blip. I like the shadows from the trees on the walls of the church, warmed by the sun, so chose this one.

One thing I discovered is that sitting to use the tripod is no substitute for kneeling, which I can't do at the moment and probably should not do in the future. I had the tripod very low with the centre rod in the horizontal position to photograph closeups of the flowers. I came home rather muddy but happy.

Arth was allowed a 2 hour complete rest on in the bed and has behaved well today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.