Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Warm the plates......

.............I'm on my way home with fish and chips"

Today started with our regular committee. Lots of work done, ideas shared and discussed. We are a lovely sharing group of people, but we all hope that Maureen has not shared her cold with us........

Quick lunch at home before going to the tip with a carload of cardboard boxes - had to be done.

Then to the hospital to show my painful shoulder to the orthopaedic surgeon. His clinic was running 30 mins late when I arrived, but was 1.25 hours late when I went in and then I had to go for an x-ray............ I could suggest a better workflow but you have to feel sorry when someone is left to do a clinic alone instead of with help.

I have hooked bits on the acromion which may be wearing away at the anterior joint capsule. An MRI is next. The consultant was lovely and said that my shoulder movements were as good as he usually sees in 40 year olds with the same problem. (NB He did not say I was doing well for my age, but I know what he meant!)

By the time I'd finished it was 6pm, so I dropped into the chippy and bought tea. So no MonoMonday challenge for Hobbs - sorry. I need to put my feet up and watch TV now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.