Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Alston arches

This morning was grey and misty. I took Mum to Corbridge for an eye test. She hates having her eyes tested.  She has been seeing double again and we knew she would need a new prescription.  Her visual acuity is unchanged but the prisms had to be strengthened. Until the new spectacles arrive, she can't drive.

This afternoon, I went with Steve and we picked up Maureen and Brian for a quick recci of Steve's Poetry Walk route. It needed a bit of sorting out.  I managed, but it was really more than I should have done so soon after being ill.  Aggie was also very troublesome.  We've improved the route so that was a good outcome.

Back at home I cooked 3 different recipes. We had sausage, mash and spinach for our tea. I'm putting away ordinary mince portions and a savoury mince in red wine with peppers and onions.  Lovely Portuguese wine, so I've had to finish the bottle.....

Really I wanted to celebrate that Blip may be saved. It's too soon to say yet, but I'm more hopeful than I was.

PS This image is much more pleasing to the eye if I flip it horizontally, but then it's "wrong" to those of us who know where it is . Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.