Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where to?

Today I felt able to get up, showered and dressed without collapsing back into bed.  I needed to go to Hexham for a meeting about the Walking Festival and I had a few bits of shopping to do too.

Thought I would capture a great shot from behind of a Jehovah's Witness offering leaflets to people, but he clocked me and kindly moved out of my way.....

These are the steps to the upstairs rooms of Hexham's Moot Hall, a 15th Century building with a gallery in the "tunnel vaulted basement".  You feel as though it will always be there, but I guess it might not be. Just like Blipfoto.

So sad to hear of the liquidation.  Hope the team are OK and have other things they can do.

Will stay here as long as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.