Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

One white crocus

I blipped a picture of Bob's crocuses the other day. Mum was disappointed that the picture really concentrated on the water feature in his garden, so this afternoon I went crocus hunting in our garden. One single, but large, white crocus adorns the rock garden and here it is.

I've also noticed that lots of people have been finding colourful insects to blip. No sign of a ladybird in my garden yet, but I think you will find a tiny creepy crawly inside the crocus!

This morning was our last photo class of the season and everyone brought along their projects. We all had to do a travel panel. Mine was on the Venice Carnival. My second project was Curves and I used curves in the landscape (wide and close up) on Harris and Lewis. I'm very pleased with the Smooth Cotton 300 Fotospeed paper I've been trying out. The colours just zing out from it.

We went to Christine G's for a shared lunch - which was wonderful.

Now I have packed for Birmingham and even found my train and theatre tickets. Roll on tomorrow, after a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.