Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

View from my hotel

The trip to Birmingham was very straightforward.
As always, the cross country train was over crowded. There were people without booked seats in my compartment, taking their chances by sitting in booked seats and hoping for the best. I enjoyed watching the ensuing pantomime. Someone with a reservation would arrive and struggle to find their seat. Once they realised it was occupied I heard them apologising to the person in the seat. We British have a way with words!

I planned a peaceful evening of catch up TV, plus listening to Radio Three's Free Thinking Festival. I paid for Ultimate Wifi. It has been useless, repeatedly cutting out. A very helpful receptionist tried to fix it, then phoned the provider. It was 30 mins before she was connected. That was an hour ago and they promised to phone me in 5 minutes.

I won't go into the contortions required to post a blip!!

I'm going to have a calm and peaceful sleep after this....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.