Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Huge excitement at The Beeches

Last year, our first hedgehog sighting was on March 5th. Mum has been putting food out since the same date 2017. Last night there was definite hedgehog poo on the patio. Tonight, we saw the culprit. This one is a pretty good size just after hibernation.

The image is taken through double glazing in poor light, provided by the lamp in the conservatory, so I'm pleased with the quality.

I was just about to upload a photo of Zoe. She and I went for a very windy walk by the river near Chipchase Castle today. Simone had taken Zoe out earlier, but she was still full of energy. How does she manage to wag her tail so fast and for so long? See extra of Zoe guarding her ball.

This morning I spent time trying to sort out the monies for the Poland holiday. There are so many different amounts that  people are paying, but I wanted to have it clear in my own mind and to let them know when the balance is due.

Tomorrow I'm off to Birmingham for The Photography Show. Can't wait - but it will be better when I have finished packing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.