Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Birthday Outings

Today is my 32nd birthday... er, I mean 38th!! Oh my goodness where have the last few years gone?!!!
I've had a lovely day and been properly spoilt!
Miss E and Miss L came into my room this morning wearing "I heart Mummy" badges and bearing gifts: Glamour Magazine from Miss L and OK Magazine from Miss E. What a treat! And they were followed by Mr K with porridge and tea on a tray and a vase of beautiful hyacinths. And I had a blissful half hour reading trashy celeb gossip, drinking tea and eating breakfast in bed. Wonderful!!!
In the afternoon we went to Stowe Gardens to meet some friends and let the kiddies run around. This is Miss E with her friend L. They've seen each other most days for the last four years and have such a sweet friendship. Most of the time!!!
My lovely friend Mrs C had spent the morning making me a cake and bought it along - complete with candle!
Then, a very rare special treat, Mr K and I went out for yummy tapas and then to the pictures. Woohoo, a whole night out!!
We saw The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and absolutely loved it. I love leaving the cinema with a warm fuzzy feeling!!!
So it has been a great day. I have lovely childen, lovely friends, a wonderful fiancee and I got to eat large Patatas Bravas....... Contented sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.