Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

My New Toy

It's still God-awful outside so I thought I'd share with you my new HP Pavilion g7-131Ous Notebook PC. I just call it my laptop. I had a geeky guy come over yesterday morning to set up the router.

I never thought I'd like a laptop. I have always been a desktop kind of gal. Something kind of steady about being permanently situated. Laptops seem fragile, temporary.

It's only been a day but it's growing on me. I'm much more comfortable today than I was yesterday although I can't figure out what I'm doing to make the font suddenly get really big then really small.

It does get me out of my dark cave of the office. Terrible lighting in there. But I think, unless I'm on vacation, I'll still be uploading my photos and doing most of my blipping from there.

I'm just proud because I didn't have to dig out a mouse. I'm doing really well with the finger thingy. Who'da thunk it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.