Life is not a rehearsal

but I spent 3 hours at one this afternoon.

I offered to do some photos for the theatre group that one of my friends is in. So I spent all afternoon at the Todmorden Hippodrome being entertained with song and dance. It was fun.

Rehearsal took place in the lobby area of the theatre as the stage is currently set up for a different performance. The space was good for rehearsals, not so good for photos given that the light was shockingly bad. However, I have managed to salvage a couple of hundred images for them. Am back again at the start of April and then again for the full dress rehearsal.

I get to practise and they get photos for free. Seems like a fair trade.

I was taken by the red shoes - my eye kept being drawn back to them.

Now to bed, as the room is spinning.

Nighty night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.