nightfilmers

Woke up super late after last night's fun but still managed to get a decent amount of stuff done: two loads of laundry, mopped, dusted, vacuumed, dishes, changed the sheets, and even did some reading.

So, following a discussion between Nicky and I at Critical Mass on Friday, we decided to try some Night Rider filming! I sat on the back of his Big Dummy (which is actually a lot more comfortable now than appears in this shot from over a year ago: now featuring a padded seat, handlebars, foot rails that go all the way around the cargo area). I sat on there, backwards, and filmed about, oh, 5.6 GBS of HD video (between two cameras, one on a four foot tripod-boom) and took about 30 or 40 stills. Bombing down zoo hill with about 400 lbs, in reverse, looking down into the camera, was a damn fine rush. Don't have time to review too much of the footage in the immediate future but will link to my Vimeo/YouTube accounts as soon as I edit it all together (there is a lot of bumpy stuff to cut out). My back is killing me, too, but it was all totally worth it. As mentioned before, Nicky is a total beast on that thing (he used to pedal pedi-cabs/rickshaws and has towed things like a washer/dryer with that bike) and he summed it up well tonight: "I love challenges."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.