Smiles #4 - Anna

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." Dr. Seuss

This is Anna, who works with me as a tour guide. I know it's a bit blurry and the light is not great, but today it was so busy that I just had time to catch her for a photo very quickly before we all went home. She volunteered, of course. Unfortunately, I can't go around with my camera while I'm working, otherwise I could have managed a better shot, I think. I just feel I'm not making her justice, that's all, but never mind! At least I managed a natural smile!

The weather was awful in Edinburgh today. This morning, on my way to work, it was cold and windy with a mixture of rain and snow. I managed to break yet another umbrella as well! When I chucked it unceremoniously in the nearest bin, a guy who was cycling past, laughed smiled at me. I wish I could have taken a photo of him for my series! Haha!

It's been a bit of a crazy day and I'm glad it's over. It was freezing when I left work, so now I'm trying to warm up a little bit here at home. A warm dinner and maybe a wee dram after that will do the job.

Expecting another busy day tomorrow. Easter holidays! Not for me, of course!

Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.