Field of daffodils

Daffodils in spring in Ten Boer, Groningen, The Netherlands.

I just couldn't resist... Countless times I have passed this small patch of daffodils in our village and thought there may be a good photo in there somewhere. Today, with the sky partly clouded and some sunshine, we went to my brother who celebrated his 39th birthday yesterday. I once again noticed the field of daffodils and decided to return there in the afternoon.

Spring is here, though you wouldn't have noticed this morning when there was actually a small patch of snow on our car and its windows were covered with frost. It's Easter and tomorrow we're having the day off as well. Life is good.

Happy Easter everyone!

Spring is springing even more in large!

PS: did you see yesterday's sunset? I thought it was pretty amazing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.