My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Bon Anniversaire

Easter Day, and my 20th birthday.

At breakfast we all exchanged Easter eggs - we're all giving each other the same egg this year, the Real Easter Egg which is Fairtrade and tells the real Easter story. I also got to open my presents - my main one being an amp for my bass guitar, so I can actually practice! I also had coffee, seeing as it's the end of Lent. Mmm.

Church was crazy - there was a baby dedication as well as it being our Easter service - but it was fun and there was lots of good food.

My friend Lucy came by in the evening and we watched the new Jane Eyre, then played Boggle Slam! which my friend Alan got me for my birthday (I won all three rounds ...) and played some sports games on the PS3.

A busy but great day. Praise God for sending Jesus to take our place on the cross, and for the resurrection which means we may have life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.