Guilty

There are some days you just wish you'd been different. Today was like that.
After last night's emotional roller coaster I slept, well better than expected, but with some disturbances. I was out just after 7 in the pool, thinking, creating a plan.
On the way home I found out m-in-l is still with us. So I followed the plan and spoke to b- in-law and got the back story. I felt guilty, I'd berated M, although .... well no point recriminating. So I didn't have to dash north.
Gardened instead. I got out the rest of the sticky willow and stuff and replanted honeysuckle.
No word from SA, no reply to my vituperative texts and emails. I wouldn't have replied either.
So then it was off to Straiton in the City Car. I found Pentland Plants which was a revelation and reminded me of the Daviot nursery. I was rendered useless with the choice but I did manage to spend money. Thence to the blue and yellow temple and then Homebase (via Sainsbury's who have no nailbrushes which I have a desperate need for after the gardening) where I bought plants. More gardening to follow.
I got the car back after a 15 minute extension and here it is with the tenement reflections.
I'm drained and I've finished the leftover stp, so I'm off to bed, promising to be better, less judgemental and more understanding in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.