Liverpool - 2

I thankfully managed to miss or fall asleep during most of the Thatcher coverage last night. I didn't like her politics but I didn't know her as a person. It's the opposite of what happened with Diana - people cried and wailed over a person they had never met and din't know. Yesterday, last night people rejoiced over the death of someone they didn't know as a person. But she was a person, an older lazy, just younger than my mum, a mother a grandmother. How sad for that family to have to deal with what was being reported yesterday and today.

After another rant at TalkTalk (when will these companies learn to repatriate their call centre to the UK. I'd happily pay slightly more to be allowed to someone who spoke English clearly and understandably, who understood me, who didn't have an American English accent and din't call me 'ma'am' all the time. I'm sure these people in the Philippines are lovely but half the time they are unintelligible) which I think has solved the problem it was a morning in Vanilla before home on the train.

More ranting. The Virgin train was busy, slow (not all the engine working) and there was not enough room to store the piles of luggage. the sold very little and I couldn't work as our mobile access to our server is down. Please may Richard Branson NOT win the eastcoast franchise.

It was still cold in Edinburgh. the east wind bites through you. I had an hour at the physio and then home to beans on toast and a cuddle with Molly. Nothing on the box. I'm fed up, but I don't know why.

St George's Hall, Liverpool. I think I like Liverpool. My 2 x gt grandparents arrived there in 1857 aboard the 'Champion of the Seas' on the way home from Melbourne. I wonder if they were able to take the train back to Edinburgh along with their two young sons and my unborn great grandfather? My sons great grandmother arrived in Liverpool in the late 1920's en route for Canada leaving behind 7 children in Belfast, 3 of whom she probably never saw again. Such stories!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.