Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tiny and beautiful

I love the garden in the early evening. It's always very quiet and the colours look more saturated in the dusk light. I intended to blip Spiraea prunifolia, Bridal Wreath, which is glorious at the moment. It is one of my absolute favourites. Then I took photos of the narcissus Pheasant's Eye, another beauty. Then I found a little clump of forget-me-nots under the birch tree. They won hands down tonight.

This morning I worked on Festival business. I needed to sort out the letter we send out with all the grid refs on for the start of the walks.

This afternoon I went to Slack House Farm to discuss the Organic Farm walk we will be doing there on May 2nd. I had tea and cake with D and E (plus M and S). It was lovely to be in their company. Then I went into Haltwhistle to buy cat food, hedgehog food and to catch up with walkers in the pub. They were very happy by the time I joined them (might be something to do with the real ale on tap).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.