Nora Berghoff

By nberghoff

Bottle Experiment - Take 2

This is the continuation of the bottle experiment that was accidentally started in August. Today, Fiona insisted on sneaking into the picture...

Quick Recap: the bottle to the left had spent time in my car during the Texas summer heat and started looking like a Shrinky Dink. I decided to put it back into the car, to see what happens.

Results: So I stuck the bottle back into the cup holder, and it went through a couple of stages of minor deformation. The cupholder managed to keep it in shape though, so it really didn't change much overall compared to the first entry.
Also, it hasn't been nearly as hot in the past two or three weeks as it was in August, so we may not have reached proper bottle melting temperatures.

I think I might stop the experiment for now, at least temporarily. I'll keep the bottle...we'll see - maybe it'll get another shot at melting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.