an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Three today

I do like weekends. Not only do I not have to get up at 5.30am but I also get to use the warm toilet. I am not the only one who likes this weekend as the first thing Girl said to me this morning was "How many sleeps till my birthday". Just one more was the reply.

With tomorrows impending celebrations, today was a quiet one of preparation. The presents are wrapped and the cake is made and decorated, so we are pretty much prepared for the exhauting child party day ahead of us.

Yesterday I was wondering where the last two years of blipping had gone. Tomorrow I will be wondering where the last four years have gone. That said it also feels like a lifetime ago, which I suppose it is to Girl.

As fast as it has gone, it seems a long, long time ago that I got that call as I walking into a work meeting and had to get a train in a hurry on the day I had decided to buy a guitar. An acoustic guitar in one hand does not make for an aerodynamic approach to running home in a hurry, and actually just makes you look like you have just robbed a busker. Four years later I am now the busy father of two who, like a lot of new parents, has not slept much in the last few years. Added to that I still can't play the guitar. I even moved it to a new home in the loft last week.

Anyway today I had to blip a family shot today after yesterdays. This is what we call a Baby Tree. A Mummy coated in children.

As for yesterdays blip. I was overwhelmed with the response to it. I had not plans for a celebrationary effort and just pulled the car over on the way to work as I liked the look of the water and knew I should try and get an early photo of the day to ensure I had a few to pick from by evening time. After I took the photo I was pleased with the shot. That said, I was not expecting many views or comments, even with a anniversary notification, given my usual late time of blipping.

So to get so many views, comments, stars and favorites I was (excuse the pun) blown out of the water. Thank you to anyone and everyone who looked at it and liked it. I am also pleased that it proved my theory that if I keep my eyes open usually a blip will find me, without having to hunt it down, and that sometimes that blip will be an image that is something special that people like.

I am not so good at commenting on others blips these days, partly due to busyness of life and partly due to a change of phone, so I really appreciated yesterdays attention. Thank you again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.