Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sixteen GORGEOUS Men!

Today marks something of a landmark! It's the first day since February 29th that I've actually blipped ON THE DAY! I'm now UP TO DATE with my journal, and it's taken some doing, I can tell you!

However, here I am, and I managed not to miss a day of photography, despite having one of the craziest months on record!

Amazingly, I've also stayed sane! Wow!

Anyway, to today's picture, one I just adore. I cleaned out the boys' cage today, and put them all in this small cage while I was doing so (I used to use a travel box, then travel boxes, but now it's easier just to put them all in together). As you can see, they're all happy together, and just snuggle up in one big ratpile! So beautiful! I feel so very lucky to have these wonderful guys in my life - they're just fabulous!

I now need to clean the small cage, because it's going to be used for transporting ratties at the weekend. I'm collecting the last of my girls from their breeder, and also picking up some boys for my friend Beth - they're going to stay at mine for a day or so, then I'll take them over to hers!

As for everything else, I'm on with work, on with the CV, and also managing to keep up with some housework. Even when I get tired through lack of sleep, it only takes a day to catch up, and then I can do things again.

So different from when I'm ill, and I can't do anything at all. Let's just hope this good phase continues!

Thank you to all of you who've stayed with me. If you want to know what I've been up to, then poke around March and April, which I've updated as best I can. Where I've backblipped significantly late, I've stated the date on which I did so!

Oh, and for the record, in case you got lost along the way, the family now comprises:
Me, The Wonderspouse (2 humans)
Felix, Tiggy, Smudge (3 cats)
Charlie, Moses, George, Henry, Elijah, Vulcan, Isaiah, Jeremiah, IV-XL, Victor, Valiant, Obadiah, Norman, Stanley, Comet, Meteor (16 furred boy rats)
Pythagoras, Archimedes, Dangerous Beans, Awesome Sauce (4 hairless boy rats with poorly eyes)
Sonata, Partita, Hemiola, Cadenza, Sinfonia, Fermata, Scordatura, Tessitura (8 girl rats - the last 3 are arriving at the weekend)
Laura (1 Syrian hamstress)
Robbie (1 Roborovski hamster)

That makes 35 of us currently living here!

Athena, Dexter, Pebbles (cats, R.I.P. - ashes by our bedside)

Just to keep you all up to date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.