Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Magnificent Pylon

I love pylons! Maybe that's a bit eccentric, but I think they're fab!

Anyway, today I came across this one, and even left Scharwenka sitting in the car while I ran up the road to take this picture!!!

This morning I worked hard in my study - OU work, CV work, and that sort of thing. Then I set off for Scharwenka's where we had lunch, then went to collect a hamster cage (for purposes of rat transit etc) that I'd won on ebay, then had a shopping trip to Lidl.

The Wonderspouse and I went to do the last bits of household shopping on the way home, and are now looking forward to a quiet evening, good things tomorrow (which involve poetry (him) and baby rats (me)), and a restful day on Sunday.

Can't beat a bit of normality after the crazy month or so we've had!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.