Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Crathorne Suite

I accidentally booked a room for two adults and three children at the Premier Inn we stayed in last night. The entire room was full of bed - a double, a sofabed and a camp bed all squashed in together - and the kids had a great time this morning jumping and rolling from one side to the other without touching the floor!
Mr K tucked into a fine full English but I just had cereal as I'm having a panic about not fitting into my dress tomorrow. When the alterations lady told me not to lose any more weight after my final fitting a couple of weeks ago, I seem to have heard "Eat as much as you possibly can between now and the wedding and don't bother with with any exercise" Oh dear!!! I'm very cross with myself! Fingers crossed I can still get it on.....
I missed my hair trial this morning because I thought it was at 9.30 and it turned out it was at 9am. Oops! I'm not covering myself in organisational glory!
I popped into have a quick chat with the hairdresser and showed her photos and she doesn't think it'll be a problem doing it for real tomorrow (let's hope not!!! Ha ha, not much I can do about it now!) Then I went to the beauty place next door and asked if someone could do my eyebrows and sort my nails. They nearly fell off their chairs when I said I'm getting married tomorrow!! They were even more horrified to learn that I was just off to sort the flowers....
After a lovely trip to the park with the Little Misses and a lunch with the just-arrived Nana, Papa and Uncle Dom I went to the station to pick up my dear friend Miss T. She's flown from Australia and I couldn't be happier to see her. We didn't get to say goodbye in person when she moved to Sydney in August because of the riots and I miss her!
It was amazing when our friends and family started to arrive at the hotel - Crathorne Hall near Yarm. Most of them are coming up today to make a weekend of it.
Tonight about 25 of us went to a pub restaurant in a nearby village (the Three Tuns in Osmotherley, highly recommended!) and had such a fun night. Fabulous company and scrummy food (I'll just breathe in tomorrow!!!!) What a wonderful start to the festivities.
And there are worse rooms to spend the night before your wedding in!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.