You Are Joking

My car is a pretty rare beast.
I have only seen about half a dozen on the road.

This morning what do I see but another one parked 2 doors away!!!!!

It was a visitor I suspect.

I did a bit of picture taking this morning.
There is a new charity dealing with kids with ADHD operating from the local community centre.
Today was the official opening.

SWMBO wasn't feeling too great so missed talking to No1 son on the phone - but she did get up when the Cygnet came a calling.

When he left I went to visit a friend.
I was only there a few minutes when I got a phone call to tell me that our next door neighbour had called round to speak to me and appeared to be quite upset.

So it was home again and a trip next door.

I was a bit worried as his wife has Alzheimer's.

It turns out she has become fixated with a holly bush in my front garden blocking her view along the road when she sits in her chair.
He was upset because he didn't know how to broach the subject.
No problem ........ I was intending on removing it.
So it is coming down sooner than expected.
Problem solved.
Hopefully it will smooth the waters next door.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.