And So It Begins

This is the holly tree that is coming down.

The lack of scale seems to make it look rather small.
It is about 12'-15' across the base and (as I found) the branches on the ground/2" of very sharp leaves have started to root.
All of this makes it rather hard to get in to cut the branches off prior to bringing the tree down.

So, after a day in the hot sun wearing a long sleeved shirt (did I mention the very sharp leaves) and 2 trips to the tip recycling centre I have removed the bottom 3' of branches and found that the trunk is actually 5 trunks.
I think this is a good thing as it should make it easier to cut down.

However, the rest of the work will be left for a while as I now have a knackered back.

But at least it is started.

Now - where are my pain killers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.