Bull

Shopping this morning.

This afternoon I took the Cygnet out to go and post a disc of pictures to the States.
I had to try and explain to him what a pub was when he saw this (the pub is The Black Bull) - not easy.

We stopped off at the station on the way home to see the nice new rails and ballast they were laying over the weekend (and waking up Bags at 2am trying to get it finished).
He was delighted to see two trains and get waves from a driver and a guard.

Out for coffee at friends in the evening.

SWMBO and I were about to leave when it came up in conversation that there would appear to be some problems at the old camera club who are having problems getting volunteers to help out with everything from making tea, to teaching, to IT issues (like the website not being updated since I resigned).
In fact it sounds like Karma is coming back to bite them in the bum.
One thing that I found out is that the committee obviously did not tell the club that a couple of speakers had withdrawn back in October - they have just let them believe that they just didn't turn up (and had probably been told to boycott the club by 'disgruntled ex-members ......... not true).

Lies, deceit and bullshit are apparently still ongoing.

I am so glad I am no longer involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.