Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

WOL

Ok, it is a poor shot, taken in a hurry through the car window with the compact, but look very closely and you just might see the tawny owl sitting on the tree.

Sundays are not the best days for blipping, as we are always out and about with our three year old grandson and when I am not busy plyaing with him I am snapping him for his little diary of adventures with Granny and Grandad. Today we went to his favourite place( and mine) - the 'forest'. We had not been for four weeks so we had to inspect his dens and make sure they had survived the weather. They had. Lovely to see how the forest floor changes in a few short weeks, masses of bluebells, woodruff, celandine and hosts of others I don't know. And of course, the wonder of the little tufts of green on the larches. I love the woods and it really tickles me that our little fellow loves them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.