Malcy Hop

Malcolm on his new scooter doing a little hop. He'd had it about 1 minute at this stage :)

Bigger Hop.

This worked out well. I felt bad that he didn't have a tough scooter since they're all the rage, his brother got one last week for his birthday, and the lads are all going off to the skatepark together - but Malcolm couldn't go. Malcolm's birthday isn't til December. But...

At Christmas, Malc got a present that was rubbish so I sent it back and got a voucher. But, there's been nothing else from that retailer that he wanted. Believe me, we've tried. So, the voucher just sat there. But...

Then I checked if they might sell scooters... and they do! Most are gimmicy with chalk out the back and stuff like that. This one is "Pro", dude. So, I told him and he was all excited. That was Sunday. But...

On Monday morning I got an email saying they had "oversold" the scooter and I couldn't get one. Aargh. But...

I phoned up and demanded the voucher as cash because Malc would be so upset... And they magically found they did, in fact, have one. How strange. Hmm. So, I think they sold 2, but only had one, I complained, I got it. Free postage, so 5 days delivery estimate. But...

It arrived today! Happy lad :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.