Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What is the back story?

You have to wonder, when you find a VR post box, rather the worse for wear, and standing near a path. Why are the wooden post and the chain there for that matter?

M and B and I did the revised route for Conservation on an Organic Farm. We stopped for a drink and a snack. After a few minutes M suddenly said "that's the GPS!" This is the one I lost last week. It was 6 feet from us and lying on the grass. We might have missed it if we had not taken a break. It seems to be working too.

Tonight was the Photo Soc AGM and presentation of prizes. I came home weighed down by a shield for winning the Open mono class and a rose bowl (v. large!) for winning the mono Print of the Year. I must put roses in the bowl at least once I think. (It's going to be the devil to clean in a year's time.) What a lucky girl I am.

AND I was on Classic FM advertising our Drumming Walk in the Festival. Still only one child booked.......

AND Mum saw our hedgehog eating on the patio tonight.

What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.