Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Double date?

Quiet day at home with regular exercises and resting today.

This evening I took Mum to see Noises Off by Michael Frayn at the Theatre Royal in Newcastle. In the last 10 minutes before the performance I slipped outside and took photos under the portico of the theatre. This young lady was standing waiting for someone. Every so often she consulted her phone.

I shot this image when there were very few people in view. I did not realise that the young man on the left was also texting and that his attention seemed to be drawn away from his girlfriend to someone else. Look large to see what he is up to.

The play, for those of you who have not seen it, is a farce in the Brian Rix genre but Frayn takes the standard ideas to great heights and depths. Two acts would have done for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.