Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tulip series, yet another

In my dining room there are 3 vases of tulips in various stages of decline, so I returned to my tulip series using one of these. I liked the colours in the base of the glass vase and used a sample from there to make a background layer. It was fun to do.

Last night's reception for the Walking Festival was a huge success. We had an excellent "2 bite" buffet with drinks. I gave a talk - people laughed in the right places - then we looked at the exhibition. We were all very tired by the end, but pleased with a job well done.

(PS Arth and I went to see our splendid physio. She says we are in a vicious cycle where pain is inhibiting the muscles from contracting - this then causes more muscle wasting resulting in more pain. I have new exercises to do and she manipulated Arth. Hopefully I can work hard and help Arth to feel more comfortable.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.