Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

About to go over

The recent prolonged cold spell has allowed the daffs and narcissi to last longer in the garden than they usually do. I'm particularly fond of this clump beside one of our apple trees. I like the way the yellow in the flowers is mirrored in the lichens on the bark of the tree. You can see part of our back lawn and a bit of the back of the house in the image.

Spent all morning in the last committee before the festival. Then had a sleep this afternoon. Watched Silent Witness both episodes tonight. Was rather tired after the weekend.

All I need now is to find a few families for the Drumming Walk. It was my original idea and I do want it to work. We currently have 1 child and 3 adults booked to attend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.