pig of destiny

8:30 am and in the shower at work. This photo taken a little after then.

Mr Tractor was also in the shower room fresh from his morning expedition.

After yesterday's glitch in the matrix, I found some inspiration in these pigs. These soap pigs were in a blister pack thing that I bought as a stocking filler for Mrs theWeir over ten years ago. They ended up (in their cute blister pack) as an ornamental feature in the bathroom of our old house. When we were packing up to move, the pack was opened, the soap removed and I took them to work as spares for my locker.

Everything will have it's moment.

They've sat in the locker for a year and a half. And recently, I ran out of soap, so the pigs were called into action.

I often wonder what I'm doing. I'm sure you do to.

Why am I spending my life on certain things when my dreams may lie in other areas. When other things seem far more fulfilling.

I am acutely aware that there are seasons in life. I've walked that road. And continue to enjoy walking. Honestly. Despite days like yesterday.

But I am restless. And I'm looking not for a sense of personal greatness. But for my maker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.