Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Coffee morning

After this morning's treatment, which ran a bit late, I met up with my pals Robin and Clem for coffee and chat at Union Square café. This was formerly Mayfield, but they've apparently been so successful that they've expanded into a premises next door and have changed the original café into a delicatessen. I'm sure it would be lovely to sit outside in the open yard, but we certainly couldn't do that today because of the lashing rain.

We had a grand old chat. This is Robin, The Voice Of Irish Motor Sport, so naturally one of the topics of conversation was the remarkable start to the Grand Prix season. We also discussed the possibility of reviving the tradition of our Grand Prix lunches, largely at my instigation. Mind you, Clem's hint that he might do lunch for the Monaco race could prove a bit unfortunate, since I'll be away on my musical pilgrimage in the Rhineland. Still, it's important to get the wheels spinning on this one.

It was the usual routine afterwards when I got back home -- a bit of a nap, listening to music, watching some TV. Lazy, generally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.