Hello wee fella

I struggled to get up this morning, but get up I did.

A quick brisk walk with Cousteau blew away the cobwebs, and set me up for the day.

Then off to the optician for an overdue eye test. My eyes have got worse (bummer), but will be fine with a new prescription. I am wearing my old glasses while my other ones get their new lenses. I've got a bit of a headache, but only have to last until Monday.

I did some work and contacted some potential clients.

Then off for coffee with Mr S. We had a great chat and it was lovely to see him again. The one thing I miss about teaching is some of my colleagues. He's one of them.

I went walking with Cousteau down at the river (two layers of down were required) and then was joined by JL and her brood. Of course, Albie decided to go walkabout, so we ended up wandering around in the dark calling for him and waiting for him to decide to come back to us.

Albie located, I headed home for tea.

And that's where I'm at now. This little fella was hiding under a teeny leaf in this flower. He wasn't terribly happy when I disturbed him.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.