Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wot, no walkers?

Yes, I led a 12 mile walk in the Walking Festival today. Yes, I took a camera with me. Yes, I checked the camera had a battery and a memory card in it. Then I absent mindedly picked up the other camera body which had no card in. The result - I carried extra weight unnecessarily.

It did not rain. The sun came out after the walk ended. The group was great and we had a good time. My sore knee coped until after the walk was over; adrenaline is wonderful.

So, no image of the North Tyne Valley or of Fallowfield, etc. Instead a macro of the glistening petals of one of the African violets that do so well on the north facing windowsill on the upstairs landing.

Having a day off walking tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.