adjust your view

8:30pm and working on some muscle memory.

Since we moved house 18 months ago, there's not been a bedside table on my, erm, side of the bed. I've just built the first of two new bedside tables (purchased on Thursday) as I find it quite relaxing to build up some flatpack. Weirdo.

I stopped at one as I'm pretty beat.

It's been a full day, grateful for MiL watching the weeWeir for a few hours while I was at KCC spending time with folks talking and reflecting on encountering God. It's a real privilege to be sharing life with so many great people. Very grateful.

After we finished up, quickly changed into suitable attire and off to a 4-year-old's birthday party. At special request. I think I was required to be the child-entertaininer by diving around in the soft play. Great fun. And the boy enjoyed his party. As did the weeWeir - she was the *main* reason I was there. That and the cake.

We came home and went for a walk with the toy pram to the local play park. Lots of fun there, added to when a friend and his daughter appeared too. An hour later and we walked back to our place where the girls played and we chatted on. Great to catch up and just be.

Brilliant.

Helped by the sunshine. Less so by the slightly chilly temperatures.

I was going to use this one or this one for the blip - both from 8:30 this morning on the way to KCC. But I quite liked this one in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.