#175

I've been angling for one of these shots all week. This wee guy just couldn't resist my camera any longer and in the short sunny spell we had this morning, I went and crouched in the field. He came up for a stroke and nearly licked my lens.

#175 was hand reared and so is tamer than the rest of them. He's so cute. Sad to think that he's going to be eaten. One more reason why meat isn't on my menu. Poor little soul.

I decided to head home today.

A and I played two games of Scrabble (I won both!), watched a thunder storm, had lunch and then I drove home through hail, rain, snow and sleet. Arriving home to sunshine. I've had the whole spectrum.

Cousteau and I have just had a stroll on the beach, minus the camera.

Tea time now and then bed.

My week away starts here, if you're interested.

Normal service resumes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.