Barking

By Barking

Dripping bubbles

It rained and it rained and it rained and then the sun came out. Caught these wee bubbles in a raindrop.

My other choice for today was Cousteau having a wee nap but Canterbury assured me that this one was the one for my 49th blip.

I was listening to this song on the way home tonight after a busy day - so true, so true.

Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair
In 77 and 69 revolution was in the air
I was born too late and to a world that doesn't care
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair

When the head of state didn't play guitar,
Not everybody drove a car,
When music really mattered and when radio was king,
When accountants didn't have control
And the media couldn't buy your soul
And computers were still scary and we didn't know everything

Sandi Thom


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pick of the day: Lucian's PhotoBlog's - insight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.