Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hidden beauty

The Solomon's Seal is in flower in our shady garden. This image is not quite what I wanted so I may try again another day. I wanted to show how the flowers are rather shy and hang their heads down below the stems. Here the leaves add to the arch with almost abstract patterns.

Otherwise, it was a sunny windy day. At lunchtime we were at J and J's across the road to celebrate J's 80th birthday. Good company and a lovely buffet. The American contingent of the family made the journey which was good.

This evening it was B's 80th bash in the Comrades Club in Haltwhistle. This was a noisy, joyful affair with another great buffet and lots of activities. In the pass the parcel my forfeit was to have B do my tax return for the next 80 years. Since he is an accountant I think this is a good deal, for however many years he is able to do it.......!!!

I took the "official" photos - no pressure then. Now I have them to process, but not tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.