Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Show Preparations

Backblipped on 13th May 2012

I know, I'm behind again. Yet again, life has overtaken blipping!

However, I may get behind, but I never give up, so here I am!

Today I spent most of the day doing jobs at home (if I remember rightly). In the late afternoon I went to collect a small cage I was getting from someone on facebook, then went to collect the Wonderspouse from a poetry gig he'd been doing in Cheltenham.

I felt somewhat frazzled - can't completely remember why. I think I was trying to juggle too many things. I felt like my brain was fit to explode with the number of things I was trying to dovetail together, and with the number of maps and addresses stored in my memory banks (I should possibly explain that I don't have satnav, and when I go to a new person's house to get a cage, a rat, or even when I go to a show, I simply look up the map at some point before the journey and memorise it for the day - it's usually quite easy for me, but with as many as 3 strange places to do in 1 day at the moment, it was getting somewhat muddled).

At least I managed to prepare all the things ready for the Ratby rat show the next day - show tanks, carry box for the boys, carry box for the girls, carry box to pick up some girls for my friend Beth, and carry box to pick up a little double rex girly I'd arranged to have from someone on Preloved who lives in Leicester.

I decided not to read my book in the bath in order to get more sleep. That turned out to be a bad move!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.