An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Leon...

Backblip


At some point over the festive period, my sneaky brother-on-law will turn my Noel into Leon then wait with glee to see how long it takes me to notice.  I usually notice as we're taking the decs down!  :-))

By the end of today my body was officially broken.  Having sat in the one position wrapping christmas and birthday pressies (4 family birthdays this month!) from 2pm till almost midnight, I ache all over.  Almost at the end of it now and I can concentrate on the food shopping.

That said, I have managed to organise the main food event for Christmas dinner.   (When I say I, I do mean David as he's the one who went to the butchers but under my instruction of course ;-)  We've ditched the turkey this year and are having saddle of venison instead.  Yummmeeeee!!  Going to friends on 27th and having turkey dinner there so won't miss out.

A week today is Christmas Eve.  My favourite day of the whole festive period.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.