Last Working Day - 2014

It isn't yet the last schoolday ... because the last schoolday this year will be tomorrow.  However, because of all the worked Mondays saved in the bank, I was able to call it a year by 18.30.  The entire faculty had their Christmas party this evening; as usual, I did not join.  Maybe I'm just an introvert, but I prefer to say that I don't have a cocktail-and-small-talk personality.  Besides, there are still a myriad of small but somehow relevant things to do before the exciting rocket launch tomorrow morning ... something I've been looking forward to for the past TWO years.  I haven't been leaving clues here (although I have mentioned it in a couple of comments somewhere) ... but it won't be long before you'll see.

Doesn't the cafeteria look abandoned and quiet this way?  If you believe in Heaven, fine, whatever floats your boat ... but this scene is peace on earth for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.