shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

End of a blip era

So that's it, the Glasgow Wheel, source of so many blips over the winter is no more, it's moving off to new adventures, leaving a big round gap on George Square. I came back from work at the perfect moment it seems to record this sad moment. For memory's sake, I looked back over my blips featuring the Wheel, it seems this is the 12th - so here is the run down of its blip life.

November 23rd - if I remember rightly this was just before it opened
November 28th - part of the big, bright Christmas festivities
December 19th - preserved for posterity in Scotland the World Over
January 3rd - left behind when the rest of the Christmas stuff was taken down
January 30th - doing its best to look bleak, and managing pretty successfully
February 8th - enjoying the lighter mornings
February 13th - getting back into the festive mood for Valentine's Day
February 20th - the world never stops spinning
February 24th - looking forward to a bit more daylight as the evenings start to get light
April 21st - the day I finally got round to going up in the Wheel instead of just taking pictures of it!
May 2nd - the wheel in daylight - after work, ah, light evenings are a wonderful thing!

My only comment is 'how on earth did I manage not to blip the wheel once in March???'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.